Media

MEDIA

WORKING WITH TOURISM WESTERN AUSTRALIA

Tourism WA contacts:
Familiarisations - familiarisations@westernaustralia.com

Digital
(Social media, consumer newsletter & website updates)
Quie Ying Morrison – quieying.morrison@westernaustralia.com
Ashlee Ayres - ashlee.ayres@westernaustralia.com (Social Media channels)
James Trotter - james.trotter@westernaustralia.com (westernaustralia.com)

Media & PR team
(Media release ideas, visiting journalist famils & Innovations e-newsletter)
Sarah Turnbull – sarah.turnbull@westernaustralia.com
Jayde Little – jayde.little@westernaustralia.com
Emily Andrews – emily.andrews@westernaustralia.com

Domestic Marketing
Toni O’Donnell - toni.odonell@westernaustralia.com
Brooke Gregory – brooke.gregory@westernaustralia.com

International Marketing
Kelsie Johnston – kelsie.johnston@westernaustralia.com
Peter Kemp – peter.kemp@westernaustralia.com
Tom Upson – tom.upson@westernaustralia.com

Tourism WA’s newsletters and resources:

  • Consumer site: www.westernaustralia.com
  • Corporate site: www.tourism.wa.gov.au
  • Talking Tourism (tourism industry) & ThisIsWA (media e-newsletter): www.tourism.wa.gov.au/TWA/Corporate/forms/Subscription.aspx
  • The Westerly (consumer e-news): www.westernaustralia.com/au/Pages/Newsletter.aspx
  • Image gallery: imagegallery.tourism.wa.gov.au

WORKING WITH TOURISM AUSTRALIA

Tourism Australia contacts:

  • Industry Development – Kristy Carstairs – kcarstairs@tourism.australia.com
  • Global Media & PR - Natalie Miller - internationalmedia@tourism.australia.com
  • Social Media - Nick Henderson – nhenderson@tourism.australia.com
  • Industry Events (ATE & other TA trade events) - Roslyn Penning - TAIndustryEvents@tourism.australia.com
  • Destination Development – destinationdevelopment@tourism.australia.com (send product updates, news and events for consideration in e-newsletters)
  • Aussie Specialists trade program - aussiespecialist@tourism.australia.com
  • USA Trade - tradenorthamerica@tourism.australia.com
  • USA Aussie Specialist program - hotline@tourism.australia.com

Tourism Australia newsletters and resources:

  • Consumer site: www.australia.com
  • Corporate site: www.tourism.australia.com
  • Essentials e-newsletter: www.tourism.australia.com/en-au/subscriptions
  • Image / video gallery: images.australia.com
  • Aussie Specialist Travel Club – offer a special deal for Aussie Specialist agents to experience your product – www.aussiespecialist.com/travelcluboffers

WORKING WITH TOURISM COUNCIL WA

Tourism Council WA (TCWA) is the peak body representing tourism businesses, industries and regions in WA. TCWA promotes the value of tourism, facilitates sustainable tourism development and advocates industry policy on behalf of members. TCWA represents over 1,000 private and public sector members across tourism, including aviation, accommodation, venues, hospitality, tours, attractions and events.

Subscribe to TCWA’s e-newsletter: www.tourismcouncilwa.com.au/subscribe-to-ournewsletter

TCWA Accreditation
Are you accredited with the Tourism Council of WA? If so, you can benefit from Tourism Western Australia’s famils program and display your brochures in the WA Visitor Centre (located in the Perth CBD) free of charge. For further information on accreditation visit the website: www.tourismcouncilwa.com.au/accreditation